< New spokespersons of the IRTG trainees elected
Tuesday, 04/11/2017

Johannes Herrmann elected President of the GBM


Prof. Johannes Herrmann, head of the Department of Cell Biology at the University of Kaiserslautern and PI of our IRTG is the new President of the Society of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (GBM). He was elected for two years at the Annual General Meeting at the end of March 2017. With about 5300 members from universities, research institutions, industry and other fields of employment, the GBM is the largest German Society in Molecular Biosciences.