< 6th Colloquium successful
Tuesday, 03/03/2020

Poster prize winners

Congratulations to Mona, Jonas & Keerthana!

Due to the kind donations of our PIs, we again were able to announce poster prizes during our latest IRTG Colloquium. Since all posters and presentations were nearly excellent, a final decision by the prize committee (this time consisting of all trainees and PIs) was really difficult. Finally, the winners were:

  • 1st prize: Mona Schöppe (Niemeyer group)
    "Alternatively, spliced STIM1A modifies SOCE and targets STIM1 to highly specialized contact sites"
  • 2nd prize: Jonas Höring (Keller group)
    "Uptake and release assays with unknown compounds"
  • 3rd prize: Keerthana Ravichandran (Rettig group)
    "Effect of flower isoforms in cytotoxic granule endocytosis of cytotoxic T lymphocytes"

The picture shows the three laureates and the IRTG spokesperson Prof. Ekkehard Neuhaus during the award ceremony.